Not able to create GET access to /environment resource for a new role

Not applicable
Hi, I am an organization administrator. Still I am not able to give the following access to a new role I am creating. { "path" : "/environments", "permissions" : [ "get" ]} I am getting a Forbidden. What, I am trying to achieve is a user, who has access to do anything in all environments except production and test. Thanks Jaskaran
0 13 417
13 REPLIES 13

can you share you API call? why is the path /environments, shouldn't it be /v1/o/{}/environments?

I am trying /environments, because that is the access that the org admin has. See orgadmin accesses below - { "resourcePermission": [ { "organization": "", "path": "/", "permissions": [ "delete", "get", "put" ] }, { "organization": "", "path": "/environments", "permissions": [ "get" ] }, { "organization": "", "path": "/environments/*", "permissions": [ "get" ] }, { "organization": "", "path": "/environments/*/virtualhosts", "permissions": [ "get" ] }, { "organization": "", "path": "/environments/*/virtualhosts/*", "permissions": [ "get" ] } ]} The API call I am trying is - REQUEST POST https://api.enterprise.apigee.com/v1/organizations...<org_name>/userroles/SuperDeveloper/permissions { "path" : "/environments", "permissions" : [ "get" ]} RESPONSE HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden
Connection:
keep-alive
Content-Length:
Date:
Tue, 01 Sep 2015 23:23:58 GMT
Server:
Apigee Router

I gave "get" access to "/v1/organizations/{}/environments" but not able to get environments in the screen.