Specify "?" and queryparams in Proxy Endpoint BasePath

Hello comunity, I'm still new to Apigee, and I'm trying to setup a Pass-through Proxy endpoint, which holds QueryParams in the BasePath in the format:

/v1/patients?device_Id={{dev}}&devDate={{date}}

but this every time I try to save the Proxy, I get an error indicating:

Invalid base path, reason:"?" character in the base path.

I believe I have to somehow manage this with queryparam but I could not find precise info. Can someone help me?

Thank you all for any help

Tommaso

0 3 542
3 REPLIES 3

You can't add a question mark to a basepath.

a basepath for an API proxy is a path. By definition, that is everything before the question mark.

I believe I have to somehow manage this with queryparam but I could not find precise info. Can someone help me?

Sure. What are you really trying to do? Apigee acts as a pass-through proxy. You don't have to specify which query params or headers to pass through. All of them pass through in the proxied request, unless you specify otherwise.

Hello Dino,

let me first of all thank you very much for your help and the clear explanation.

Let me explain what I am trying to do, as I believe then I'm starting from the wrong approach. I have a series of API which are for organizational/business logic divided different functional areas (e.g. Patient operations, Device operations, etc.) on my Target endpoint.

Now we are setting up Apigee, and for different organizational / technical constraint, we wanted to setup Apigee as a Pass through Proxy, and I thought in order to organize my endpoints I create one Proxy Endpoint for each of my API targets, then create a Product, for each of my functional area (e.g. Patient, Device, etc), and then group the Proxy Eendpoints into the correct functional group.