Apigee develop trace tool not working, is that using separate proxy or just simulating policies?

Hi I am new to apigee, so I am playing arround but I am little bit confused about trace tool.

Is it really tracing the request through my api-proxy (K8s micogateway)? As when I try traicing I am calling apigee url and getting:
```
{ "fault": { "faultstring": "The Service is temporarily unavailable", "detail": { "errorcode": "messaging.adaptors.http.flow.ServiceUnavailable" } } }
```

While I call my ingeress IP where behind is microgateway I am getting responses Ok. Also when I start the Trace session and call the api proxy (k8s ingress in front of the service apigee microgateway) I don't see any data in tracing window

My guess is that Trace is simulating

- I am using Apigee microgateway 3.0.1 with Kubernetes deployed as a service behind K8s ingress accroding to getting started and hello example
- I have registered reverse proxy starting with edgemicro_ prefix and base path /hello bacend service is service IP address of hello k8s service
- Created API product, developer and app according to getting started instructions

- when I call ingress IP with path /hello I see response correctly

- When I update policy on apigee UI and deploy to test env (as confiigured and registered microgateway to apigii ui) I see status deployed on the ui

- When I start trace session and call ingress IP with /hello path I don't see any traces

- When I try apigee url generated for my eval account and suggeste by apigee UI http://*account*-eval-test.apigee.net/hello I see the trace but getting an immediate error

In microgateway logs on K8s I see that update configuration was downloaded from apigee server.

Microgateway is using default configuration AFAIK and followed getting started manual from GCP.

0 7 455
7 REPLIES 7

Apigee Trace does not rely on simulations.

You have provided some observations:

1. Nothing appears in the Trace window when you send in a request