The Apigee Question form keeps giving an error even if I type in more than 60 characters

Why does the form not recognize that I type in more than 60 characters . This is the Description field and I typed in more than 60 characters.

3 33 2,225
33 REPLIES 33

I submitted this since I tried several times to submit a question that had more than 60 characters in the description but kept getting error messages that it didn't have more than 60 characters. I think the form field error checking may be invalid when there are special characters in the description field

10102-60-char.png

Same here, interested nobody has responded.

I don't know what causes that. I've seen the problem and I believe you.

In my experience, closing the browser, clearing the cache, and re-trying corrects the problem. It's temporary, but I don't understand exactly what's happening.

I'm sorry you're experiencing this hassle.

Hello Dino. I want to ask some question as I'm new to apigee but it won''t let me. I refreshed, cleared the cache and also did hard reload but still not working

me too 😞

cant post any question

i also see same error intermittently.

I'm getting that everytime. Even hard reload and clearing cache is not helping

I also cant post any question. Trying since yesterday and used Chrome, IE , Edge.

Experiment with all your browsers, I recall this being a problem that worked on one browser but not others. I can work around this whenever I encounter it by trying IE or Chrome or Moz, whichever is not acting up.

I did. I tried with both Mozilla and Chrome. Same issue

Yes. Can some one please let us know the workaround.

Is there a solution for this issue? i am still unable to post a question.

I don't know the reason for the problem, and I don't know of a solution, except... try a different browser?

Hello Dino, can you contact your backend team to look for this issue.

tried with IE, Chrome, edge..same problem

Yes, I'll do that.

no. I still have same issue.