Internal Server Error when generating a proxy from a spec

Hello,

I'm running into a problem while trying to generate an api-proxy from a spec I've created. Where whenever I try to create the proxy, it gives me an Internal Server Error. I can click it away and continue with creating my proxy. But it doesn't have any of the paths that I set up in the spec.

8936-untitled.png

Is there a reason that it does this? Like is my spec not correct, is the server I'm referring to wrong. Or what could it be?

I'm still quite new to Apigee. So any help or tips are welcome.

6 21 1,604
21 REPLIES 21

rgiaimo
Participant I

We have the same problem. Please HELP!!!

we have the same problem please help Error Id : 5465705526

rgiaimo
Participant I

I opened a Case and Apigee acknowledges the bug. They're fixing it, but cannot tell us when.

Thank you for opening the case. Let's hope it'll be solved soon.

Same problem here, thank you so much for opened a case @Richard Giaimo

Joining you Guys in queue, Richard and Paulina

I had a similar issue when I was trying to use my saved Specs files. However I tried to upload my spec file that I had saved on my local machine and it worked without any error. So I would suggest you save your OpenAPI specification file on your local machine and then use “Upload file” option to create your API proxy.

I hope this helps,

Thanks. Your solution works like charm.

For others who are also running into this issue, do this:

1. Go "Develop" -> "API Proxies" from the left-menu

2. Click "+ Proxy" from top-right corner

3. Select "Reverse Proxy"

4. Right underneath the selection, click "Use OpenAPI"

5. Go with "Upload File" selection.

I tried to upload the spec file using this method, but the spec doesn't show up under "Develop -> Specs" and I do not see the spec on my api product when I try to associate it to a portal.