api2swagger - TypeError: Cannot read property 'headers' of undefined

I am using the api2swagger tool. I am new to the tool. I was able to successfully generate the example (Google Books) with the tool. However, when I run it against an API on my local machine I receive the following error. The API call is a GET with multiple query parameters and multiple headers. It seems to fail before reaching the API. Has anyone seen this error and can you tell me what the issue might be? Thanks in advance.

Making an API Call & fetching more details...Please stay tuned..

C:\Users\skarlovic\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\api2swagger\lib\execute\api.js:286
    swaggerSpec.paths[apiPath][pathMethod]["produces"].push(response.headers['
                                                                    ^
TypeError: Cannot read property 'headers' of undefined
    at Request._callback (C:\Users\skarlovic\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\api2swagger\lib\execute\api.js:286:69)
    at self.callback (C:\Users\skarlovic\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\api2swagger\node_modules\request\request.js:186:22)
    at Request.emit (events.js:95:17)
    at Request.onRequestError (C:\Users\skarlovic\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\api2swagger\node_modules\request\request.js:845:8)
    at ClientRequest.emit (events.js:95:17)
    at CleartextStream.socketErrorListener (http.js:1552:9)
    at CleartextStream.emit (events.js:95:17)
    at SecurePair.<anonymous> (tls.js:1400:19)
    at SecurePair.emit (events.js:92:17)
    at SecurePair.maybeInitFinished (tls.js:980:10)

0 4 2,089
4 REPLIES 4

Hi @skarlovic ,

Probably you are doing a POST or PUT call. api2swagger checks for "Content-Type" header in these cases. Try sending a "Content-Type" header with some value. This will solve the error.

Cheers!