"error": "auth_unverified_oath",

Hi guys, I'm new to apigee and trying to add an OAuth v2.0 to one of my proxy. I saw the foundation videos chapter 6 and followed all the steps.

I've been trying for client_credentials grant type. I got the "access_token" and now I added Oauth v2.0 to my proxy with <Operation>VerifyAccessToken</Operation>.

In API Console I gave header parameter as Authorization and value as Bearer <access_token> and with Get Resource when I click Send....I'm getting error as...

HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized
Date:Tue, 31 Mar 2015 15:28:50 GMT
Access-Control-Allow-Origin:*
Content-Length:202
Connection:keep-alive
Content-Type:application/json
Server:Apache-Coyote/1.1
{
  "error": "auth_unverified_oath",
  "timestamp": 1427815730356,
  "duration": 0,
  "exception": "org.apache.usergrid.rest.exceptions.SecurityException",
  "error_description": "Unable to authenticate OAuth credentials"
}

Where did I go wrongs???

Solved Solved
0 26 1,888
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Thanks! These proxies helped me solve the problem.

All you need to do is to remove the "Authorization" header in your "323-cats-oauth-rev1-2015-04-15" proxy before calling BaaS (i.e. after Verify Token policy). Otherwise BaaS tries to validate the token and eventually fails as it was generated by Edge. Remember BaaS also provides OAuth way of generating/verifying tokens.

You can remove the "Authorization" header using "AssignMessage" policy as below -

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<AssignMessage async="false" continueOnError="false" enabled="true" name="Assign-Message-1">
    <DisplayName>Assign Message 1</DisplayName>
    <FaultRules/>
    <Properties/>
    <Remove>
        <Headers>
            <Header name="Authorization"></Header>
        </Headers>
    </Remove>
    <IgnoreUnresolvedVariables>true</IgnoreUnresolvedVariables>
    <AssignTo createNew="false" transport="http" type="request"/>
</AssignMessage>