Receiving 500 response code while creating a new key value map; "Error while accessing datastore"

Not applicable

Hi All,

I am a newbie to apigee, while going thru the learning program, I tried creating a new keyvaluemap and returned with the below error, could some one kindly advice what is causing this error or am I missing something??

Request:

POST /v1/organizations/yesveesteps/apis/firstnode/keyvaluemaps HTTP/1.1

Accept:
*/*
Accept-Encoding:
gzip
Accept-Language:
en-GB
Authorization:
Basic eWVzdmVxxxxxxxtOlZhc3VnNU1DQQ==
Content-Length:
Content-Type:
application/json
Host:
api.enterprise.apigee.com
User-Agent:
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML
X-Forwarded-For:
X-Forwarded-Port:
X-Forwarded-Proto:
https
<code>{
  "name": "Map_name",
  "entry": [
    {
      "name": "Key1",
      "value": "value_one"
    },
    {
      "name": "Key2",
      "value": "value_two"
    }
  ]
}

Response:

HTTP/1.1 500 Server Error

Connection:
keep-alive
Content-Length:
Content-Type:
application/json
Date:
Wed, 16 Mar 2016 04:04:52 GMT
Server:
Apigee Router
<code>{
  "code": "datastore.ErrorWhileAccessingDataStore",
  "message": "Error while accessing datastore;Please retry later",
  "contexts": []
}
Solved Solved
1 8 261
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

adas

@vasudevan sugumar In the month of Feb 2016, we went through a cleanup of all inactive orgs in our trial pod. Looks like your org was considered as inactive (since there was no runtime traffic on the org for more than 1 month) and that's the reason you see those errors.