Cannot save revision, using ServiceCallout policy

I am Studying how to create and manage apis with Apigee. While implementing service callout policy, it gives me error "Server Error. org.apache.xerces.dom.ElementNSImpl cannot be cast to com.apigee.messaging.config.beans.TargetConnection". So can't save revision...what to do?

Solved Solved
0 6 2,053
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Not applicable

Sonali, it is very difficult to see visually, but I believe your target URL has a space in it. A well formed URL is required and the exception you are seeing is raised when the validation fails.

I think it is right before the s after the host.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Not applicable

There is likely some problem with the configuration of your Service Callout policy that is causing it to not save. Here is an example of a Service Callout from the course that worked. Possibly you can find some difference and resolve it in your proxy

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<ServiceCallout async="false" continueOnError="false" enabled="true" name="Service-Callout-1">
    <DisplayName>Service Callout 1</DisplayName>
    <FaultRules/>
    <Properties/>
    <Request clearPayload="true" variable="myRequest">
        <IgnoreUnresolvedVariables>false</IgnoreUnresolvedVariables> 
      <Set>
       <Verb>GET</Verb>
       <QueryParams>
         <QueryParam name="ql">select * where jokeid = {request.queryparam.jokeid}</QueryParam>
        </QueryParams>
      </Set>
    </Request>
    <Response>commentResponse</Response>
    <HTTPTargetConnection>
        <Properties/>
        <URL>https://api.usergrid.com/mike.malloy/sandbox/jokecomments</URL>
    </HTTPTargetConnection>
</ServiceCallout>

Thanks for reply..This is my code. Its same I guess...but still there is error.

89-code.jpg