Error accessing datastore when using apigeetool - deploynodeapp

Not applicable

I'm new to Apigee, so I hope this isn't a silly question... I'd like to upload a pre-existing Node project into Apigee using the 'apigeetool'; my understanding is that before uploading I must run 'npm install' in order to build all dependencies. Using the 'deploynodeapp' function in a similar manor to this:

apigeetool deploynodeapp -n <some name> -d <path to root of node project> -o <organisation> -e qa -b <path> -u <email> -m <root js file>
This gives the following error:
"message" : "com.apigee.datastore.DataAccessException{ code = datastore.ErrorWhileAccessingDataStore, message = Error while accessing datastore;Please retry later, associated contexts = []}"

Now I believe that this is due to exceeding some sort of package size issue, 15mb?, which I have seen loosely coupled with the error I'm seeing. Looking at the project size I can see that node_modules is far greater than 15mb. Removing the node_modules directory, as a test, and then uploading the node project is successful (and a total size of <1mb). So my question is, can this limit be changed? and if so how does one go about doing this?

Thanks

0 6 678
6 REPLIES 6

@alex.tylor , Great Question, Welcome to Apigee Community. I have asked experts to answer same. Stay tuned.

@alex.tylor , You can also try to push the node application without installing dependencies & later install same using Apigee Edge API. You can find more about API here.

PS: I am not sure whether it works but worth to give a try.

Hi @alex.tylor,

what you have done is right,

> remove the node_modules and upload your proxy first

then,

> you can use this API to install the node modules dependencies

http://apigee.com/docs/management/apis/post/organi...

Thanks,

Not applicable