One API Portal for Azure API + ApigeeSaaS with Apigee Microgateway

For use case actively using Azure API and Apigee SaaS API Gateway with Apigee Microservices.

1. Does Azure API portal can host all  APIs coming out of above listed API Gateways ?

2. If point 1 is not possible ? which should be common API Portal ?

3. If One API portal is not possible ? Understand that Azure API gateway have its own Portal and Apigee SaaS will have either inbuild portal (which can host Apigee Gateway API + Apigee Microgateway ?)  . What could be Pros and Cons ? in such approach

4. Not sure, if Drupal portal (either 8/9 ) can host Azure API and Apigee SaaS API + Apigee Microgateway) ? 

Let us know, if any one already evaluated such API landscape ? towards Developer portal ? 

Solved Solved
0 4 239
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

1. Does Azure API portal can host all APIs coming out of above listed API Gateways ?

I don't think so. I am not an expert with the Azure API Portal, but as far as I know there is no special support for Apigee-managed APIs in that portal.

I suppose you would need to build a custom API developer portal. I don't know of an existing off-the-shelf product that can act as a federated API portal for an arbitrary set of API gateways.

3. If One API portal is not possible ? Understand that Azure API gateway have its own Portal and Apigee SaaS will have either inbuild portal (which can host Apigee Gateway API + Apigee Microgateway ?) . What could be Pros and Cons ? in such approach

Two portals? Pros: Simpler to administer. No customizations. Cons: Developers have to look in two places to fin their APIs.

4. Not sure, if Drupal portal (either 8/9 ) can host Azure API and Apigee SaaS API + Apigee Microgateway) ?