Need help with a requirement automation through apigee

Need to schedule or run a batch job, at specific time of day, to access a proxy Rest API.  Then from the proxy api response need to fetch a field with data url. This data url has the data that has to be sent to a SFTP server and verify the acknowledgement response from ftp server.

Also, wanted to know if there is way to delay the a new serviceCallout until a field in the prior call, for example,  'status' changes to completed from in progress state.

Im new to Apigee and need quick help with this requirement. Not really sure if we can achieve this through apigee but my team works mainly through apigee only. 

0 5 119
5 REPLIES 5

You can do a Servicecallout based on the output from your backend of the apiproxy. But adding a delay to the Servicecallout is not a good idea.The longer you keep your proxy execution in hold, you are holding the resources for the proxy execution which degrades the performance of the overall platform. So you should look external to Apigee to implement the delay and schedule actions. 

Hope this helps.
Thanks.

Yes, so true Gana. I agree 100%.  I provided some further commentary on things that might help with scheduling and "delay", in my other answer. 

@AmulyaP wrote:

Need to schedule or run a batch job, at specific time of day, to access a proxy Rest API. Then from the proxy api response need to fetch a field with data url. This data url has the data that has to be sent to a SFTP server and verify the acknowledgement response from ftp server.