How to properly use queryparams and variables by extracting/assigning

Not applicable

Hi guys,

I'm new to Apigee, and I'm working on a travel-planning startup. We just got the permission to use Transavia's api, which is awesome but we have tried to get the right set-up several days now and ended nowhere.

We got a api with the following data:

.anyType">"anyType": {

• .anyType.type">"type": "d1p1:RoutesResponse",
  • .anyType.Data">"Data": {.anyType.Data.Route">"Route": [
  • {
    • .anyType.Data.Route[0].Destination">"Destination": {
      • .anyType.Data.Route[0].Destination.AirportLink">"AirportLink": {
        • .anyType.Data.Route[0].Destination.AirportLink.nil">"nil": "true"

},

• .anyType.Data.Route[0].Destination.LocationCode">"LocationCode": "AMS"

},

• .anyType.Data.Route[0].Origin">"Origin": {
      • .anyType.Data.Route[0].Origin.AirportLink">"AirportLink": {
        • .anyType.Data.Route[0].Origin.AirportLink.nil">"nil": "true"

},

• .anyType.Data.Route[0].Origin.LocationCode">"LocationCode": "ACE"

}

},

• this is an example of a Get request:

GET /v2/routes?origin=ams&destination=bcn HTTP/1.1

The things we have done now is adding an apikey, so we can load the whole script. And we have added a xml to json converter. Now we want to order all data by setting the rights settings.

We want to fill in an origin and destination in IATA code (like ams) and then get the values that are aligned with that request. Instead of getting all the data and then sorting things out in Java.

Could someone, please please please help us out?

0 9 729
    9 REPLIES 9

Hi Sando,

I'm not quite clear on what you're asking. Are you asking how to build a client that parses JSON? OR are you asking how you might use Apigee Edge to build a proxy in front of Transavia's APIs and then transform the responses in the API Proxy? Or... something else?