Developer portal throwing "Unknown error"

Hi All,

I am new to Apigee & developer portal and getting error while testing my API from the developer portal.

When I execute the API in developer portal, it is throws below error, Am i missing any connection setting? please suggest.

"An unknown error occurred while making the request. Please verify your connection and try again. If you continue to experience issues please contact support"

Thank you...

8 REPLIES 8

It's likely a CORS error. 

As I mentioned in my reply to your other question, you can search here on the Apigee community for hints on how to address that.

Also here's a recent screencast. https://youtu.be/OHbuqW_1fP0

Hi @dchiesa1 ,

I am using APIGEE X and implemented CORS as you suggested in above vedio but still getting error when I am hitting api proxy via developer portal-

Error-

An unknown error occurred while making the request. Please verify your connection and try again. If you continue to experience issues please contact support

Please suggest.

@priyashikhar, Is this Devportal is Drupal based devportal or Integrated one?

Using integrated  developer portal.

Hi @dchiesa1 , @kurtkanaskie 

I am using APIGEE X and implemented CORS as you suggested in above video but still getting error when I am hitting api proxy via developer portal. Also, I do not see any response headers on network tab (picture attached)- is this something to do with the issue?

shrenikkumars_0-1659854002053.png

Also, another thing noticed is in the video CORS policy is attached on Proxy endpoint's Preflow Request but when I create an API on UI with CORS option selected it adds it on Target endpoint's Preflow Request. Suggestions on this, where to add?

Error: An unknown error occurred while making the request. Please verify your connection and try again. If you continue to experience issues please contact support

Request your expertise please.

is this something to do with [cors]?