APIProduct Quota Question

Hello all . Thank you for helping answer question.
I am new to Apigee and I would like to know if  the following statements true ?

1. APIProduct quota settings will override APIProxy's quota settings .
2. APIProducts quota unit  "day" would mean 24 hours starting 00:00:00 UTC ?
3. APIProducts quota unit "month" would mean rolling window of 30 days  or the first day of the calendar month?

And . 
1. I understand APIProxy's allow us to implement quotas using xml . Is there a similar mechanism for APIProcucts ?

Solved Solved
2 6 191
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@vimystic wrote:

When we first set the time unit (default or calendar) ,

Hi - I'm sorry, the Quota policy is a flexible policy, and perhaps the documentation is not as clear as it might be.  "default, flexi, and calendar" are Quota TYPES.  That table deals with three of the different TYPES of quota you can define. And the table attempts to describe the differences in the way the different types of quota work, with respect to resetting the count. 

The Time Unit is going to be something like minute, hour, day, week, or month. 

@vimystic wrote:

I understand it will reset at the end of they day, week, month etc. Does this mean the existing time until the end of the unit gets a pro-rated quota or the full quota ?

As noted in the documentation, the reset of the Quota count is different for each different TYPE of quota.  Only in the case of the default quota type does the count reset exactly at the end of the time period. It does not mean that the Existing time until the end of the unit gets a prorated quota.